Skip To Main Content

School Choice


OESU School Assignment

For OESU schools, the following town residency requirements apply unless a School Choice option is offered below;

  • Bradford Elementary School: K-6 Bradford residents
  • Newbury Elementary School: PK-6 Newbury residents
  • Thetford Elementary School: K-6 Thetford residents
  • Oxbow High School: 7-12 Bradford, Newbury residents
  • Blue Mountain Union School: PK-12 Groton, Ryegate, Wells River residents
  • Waits River Valley School: K-8 Corinth, Topsham residents
Vermont law defines the legal residence of a minor student as the legal residence of their parent, with few exceptions.